• The Evening of My Best Day (2003)

    (lyrics coming soon)

    1. Ugly Man
    2. Second Chance
    3. Bitchnostrophy
    4. Little Mysteries
    5. Lap Dog
    6. Tell Somebody (Repeal The Patriot Act)
    7. Sailor Song (Jones, David Kalish)
    8. A Tree On Allenford
    9. It Takes You There
    10. Mink Coat At The Bus Stop
    11. The Evening Of My Best Day
    12. A Face In The Crowd

    released: October 7, 2003
    producer: David Kalish, Steve Berlin, Jason Wormer, Rickie Lee Jones

    Rickie Lee Jones – vocals, guitar, piano, sitar, percussion, bowed dulcimer, horn arrangements.

    Syd Straw – vocals
    Nels Cline – guitar
    Bill Reichenbach Jr. – trombone
    Rob Wasserman – bass
    Blair Aaronson – orchestration
    Alex Acuña – percussion
    Sal Bernardi – harmonica, guitar, vocals
    Jeff Dellisanti – bass clarinet, saxophone
    Phil Feather – English horn
    Bill Frisell – guitar
    James Gadson – drums, vocals
    Gary Grant – trumpet
    Jerry Hey – trumpet, flugelhorn, transcription
    David Hidalgo – acoustic guitar
    Dan Higgins – flute, tenor saxophone, transcription
    David Kalish – guitar, dobro
    Neil Larsen – organ, piano
    Greg Phillinganes – organ, piano, vocals
    Grant Lee Phillips – vocals
    Tony Scherr – bass
    Martin Tillman – cello
    Mike Watt – bass
    Kenny Wollesen – drums, percussion
    Eric Benet – vocals
    Craig Eastman – mandolin, violin
    Mike Elizondo – bass
    Mario Calire – drums
    Cougar Estrada – drums
    Rene Camacho – bass
    Christopher Joyner – wurlitzer
    Ben Harper & the Innocent Criminals – vocals

    This album and several live recordings are also available from Great Big Island. »