• Flying Cowboys (1989)

    1. The Horses   lyrics
    2. Just My Baby   lyrics
    3. Ghetto Of My Mind   lyrics
    4. Rodeo Girl   lyrics
    5. Satellites   lyrics and video
    6. Ghost Train   lyrics
    7. Flying Cowboys   lyrics and video
    8. Don't Let The Sun Catch You Crying   lyrics
    9. Love Is Gonna Bring Us Back Alive   lyrics
    10. Away From The Sky   lyrics
    11. Atlas' Marker   lyrics

    53 minutes
    released: September of 1989
    producer: Walter Becker

    Rickie Lee Jones performed vocals and background vocals. She also played String Synthesizer, Keyboards, Steel Drum, Synthesizer, Guitar, Drum Program, Organ, and Acoustic Guitar. She also played all of the instruments on "Rodeo Girl".

    Ed Alton - Acoustic Bass
    Walter Becker - Synthesizer/Bass
    Michael Bernard - Programmer/Programmer for Strings/Keyboard Program
    Sal Bernardi - Electric Guitar/Background Vocals
    Michael Boddicker - String Synthesizer
    Randy Brecker - Trumpet
    Gary Coleman - Vibes
    Paulinho da Costa - Percussion
    Chris Dickie - Drum Program
    Kevin Dorsey - Background Vocals
    Peter Erskine - Drums
    Buzz Feiten - Electric Guitar/Acoustic Nylon String Guitar
    Michael Fisher - Percussion
    Jim Keltner - Drum Machine Effects
    Marty Krystall - English Horn/Clarinet/Tenor Sax
    Greg Mathieson - Hammond B-3
    Vince Mendoza - Trumpet
    Michael Omartian - Piano
    Pascal Nabet-Meyer - Synthesizer/Percussion/Keyboard Program
    Dean Parks - Electric Guitar/Acoustic Guitar/Acoustic Steel String Guitar
    Greg Phillinganes - Keyboards
    John Robinson - Drums
    Michael Ruff - Background Vocals
    Vonda Shepard - Background Vocals
    Bob Sheppard - Sax/Tenor Sax
    Chris Smith - Harmonica
    Leslie Smith - Background Vocals
    William "Smitty" Smith - Organ
    Neil Stubenhaus - Bass
    Rob Wasserman - Bass
    The Waters - Background Vocals
    Bob Zimmiti - Percussion

    This album and several live recordings are also available from Great Big Island. »