• The Magazine (1984)

    1. Prelude to Gravity    info
    2. Gravity    lyrics
    3. Juke Box Fury    lyrics
    4. It Must Be Love    lyrics
    5. The Magazine    lyrics
    6. The Real End   lyrics
    7. Deep Space   lyrics
    8. Runaround    lyrics
    9. Rorschachs (Theme for the Pope)    info
    10. The Unsigned Painting    lyrics
    11. The Weird Beast    lyrics

    released: September of 1984
    producer: James Newton Howard and RLJ

    Rickie Lee Jones performed vocals and played piano, synthesizer, and GS-1 digital synthesizer. She also arranged horn arrangements.

    Sal Bernardi - Vocals/Acoustic Guitar
    Michael Boddicker - Additional Programming/Synthesizer
    Lenny Castro - Percussion
    Nick DeCaro - Accordion
    Nathan East - Bass
    Buzz Feiten - Guitar
    Victor Feldman - Percussion
    Steve Gadd - Drums
    Jerry Hey - Horn Arrangements
    James Newton Howard - Synthesizer/String Arrangements
    David Hungate - Bass
    Neil Larsen - DX-7/Wurlitzer/Organ
    Steve Lukather - Guitar
    Marty Paich - String Arrangements
    Dean Parks - Guitar
    Jeffrey Pevar - Guitar/12-String Guitar/Mandolin
    Greg Phillinganes - Fender Rhoades
    Jeff Porcaro - Drums

    This album and several live recordings are also available from Great Big Island. »